Books by E.A. Chance

Coming Summer 2022 - Exclusive to E.A Chance VIP readers!

- Fallen Sunrise -

Shattered Sunlight Series Bonus Spinoff Novella

- Solar Fury -

Shattered Sunlight Series Book 1

Available from these retailers:

Navigating life is no picnic for the young widowed surgeon, Riley Poole, so when a global solar flare strikes - destroying the power grid and stranding her in Washington, D.C. with her teenage daughter - it will take near superhuman courage to find safe harbor in a world gone mad. With the help of a brilliant but quirky cardiologist named Coop, Riley must conquer her fears, traverse hundreds of miles of frozen terrain and survive hostile confrontations to get her daughter Julia to safety. Will she have the strength and determination to ensure they survive?

All 4 Editions.png
-Hunting Daybreak -

Shattered Sunlight Series Book 2

Available from these retailers:

In the aftermath of a global solar flare that has decimated the human population and wreaked havoc on Earth, Dr. Riley Poole embarks on a treacherous 1,500-mile journey to learn the fate of her two youngest children. After making the heart-wrenching decision to leave her injured daughter, Julia, in Virginia, Riley and her new husband, Coop, strike out into the wilderness toward Colorado. 

All 4 Editions.png
- Hope Ignites -

Shattered Sunlight Series Book 3

Available from these retailers:

All 4 Editions.png

Two years after a global Coronal Mass Ejection struck Earth, killing billions, and destroying all vestiges of modern technological life, Dr. Riley Poole is struggling to keep her family and career together in the midst of a bitter civil war as she continues to desperately search for her missing daughter, Julia.

- Shattereed Sunlight Series -

Books 1-3 Collection


If you crave fierce heroines and heart-pounding adventure at the end of the world, don’t miss this award-winning saga by E.A. Chance. Books 1-3 in the Shattered Sunlight Series now available in this Kindle collection!

SOLAR FURY - Gold Medal Winner in the 2021 Readers’ Favorite International Book Award Contest.

HUNTING DAYBREAK - Gold Medal Winner in the 2021 Readers’ Favorite International Book Award Contest

HOPE IGNITES - The thrilling conclusion to Books 1-3